Notary Rotary
For SA who are part time...
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Cherilyn in CO on 4/29/05 10:15am
Msg #34833

On an average, how many signings do you do in a month? I've been doing this for a few years, very part time. Maybe 2 a week, sometimes more, sometimes less. However, I've started advertising a little more and I've been getting tons of signings. I've turned down more than I've taken too.

I did about 7 this week and stick a fork in me, I'm done. About the same last week, too. I felt so relieved when I dropped off my last UPS package last night! My stress level was pretty high this week.

How many do you accept usually? I'm just wondering if I'm taking on too much or if I'm just really unorganized :-) (I work full time too)

Cherilyn

Reply by Alabama on 4/29/05 10:48am
Msg #34850

You must be doing a pretty good job because I think your doing great to have a full time job!
I wouldn't take on that much if worked somewhere else full time (organized or not)
Pat yourself on the back and prop your feet up the end of this month is just about over!

Reply by Lee/AR on 4/29/05 10:49am
Msg #34851

You're doing great! Just watch your stress level. (nm)

Reply by Vicki/MD on 4/29/05 11:01am
Msg #34854

I'm in the same situation. I take as many signings as I need to make my financial goal as a part-timer, and then consider any requests above that number as a "depends on my mood" kind of thing. Recently I've been doing about 50% above that goal and find it a bit stressful now and then. Money's nice and we need a new vehicle soon...I'd say I do between 10-15 per month these days.

Reply by Nicole_NCali on 4/29/05 11:09am
Msg #34858