Notary Rotary
New
Notary Discussion History

New
Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Yoop/San Diego on 4/5/05 2:19pm
Msg #29749

New

I am thinking of a career as a notary signing agent in San Diego, CA. Would that be a good idea? Would it be possible to just quit my job and start with it?
Any suggestion is greatly appreciated because I am totally new to this.

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 4/5/05 2:22pm
Msg #29753

Do not quit your job to do this.
You will find there are over 400 signing agents in the San Diego area, and refis seem to be slowing down.
If you plan on doing this, at least start out part time.

Reply by Veronica_CA on 4/5/05 2:30pm
Msg #29755

I'm in San Diego and I have to say that at this time if you don't have established relationships with mortgage companies, title cos, and signing services, you are not going to make enough money to make this a full-time job. Things have slowed down for a lot of my clients and I'm feeling it.

Good luck, whatever your decision is! Smiley

Reply by Anonymous on 4/5/05 2:34pm
Msg #29756

I'm a new California notary in San Diego too and am just starting out. I have 16 years real estate experience (legal secretary/assistant, notary, mortgage company closing department, real estate agent) in New Jersey. I'm hoping signing/mortgage/title companies I solicit will consider the NJ experience I have.

Reply by Dorothy/MI on 4/5/05 3:09pm
Msg #29763

This questions has been asked so many times in the past, I have copied and saved this so I don't have to retype it all the time (once or twice a week at least).