Notary Rotary
Really Bad Question for Sylvia or Brenda
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Mary Mantz on 4/21/05 2:44pm
Msg #33159

Okay. This is going to really get me some flack, and I deserve it - no question. But I've looked all over the site, and I cannot find anything like this (probably because no one else has ever had a question as dumb as this one!) But, I've got to know, so here goes:

I am currently studying to become an NSA, but I still have a lot to learn before I can get certified and go out on signings. Anyway, that said, when I became a notary, it was because the man I worked for needed to have stuff notarized regularly. Well, he has since passed away, and while I remember for a fact that we did purchase insurance for me, I cannot find the paperwork, and there is no way I am going to call his poor elderly wife to ask her if I can go dig through the stuff from his office (if you know what I mean - poor woman has other things to deal with right now.)

So, here's my really embarrassing question: Do you know how I can find out who my insurance carrier is? (Please don't hate me because I'm beautiful...oops! that has nothing to do with it, but I am incredibly fat - oops! I mean beautiful! LOL!)

Thanks! By the way, if there is no easy answer, I totally understand.

Reply by Dave C on 4/21/05 3:09pm
Msg #33164

The state you are a notary in will have a record of who is holding your bond.If any other insuance was taken out for errors or omissions it is probally with the same company.

Reply by Mary Mantz on 4/21/05 3:12pm
Msg #33165

Thanks, Dave! Smiley

Reply by BrendaTX on 4/21/05 4:34pm
Msg #33181

Really Easy Answer for Mary

Mary, If you are talking about your bond, you can call the SoS and ask them (I think) but read on....

I got my notary commssion re-newed through www.texasnotary.com and I DO NOT have a CLUE who my bond is through.