Notary Rotary
Service Link
Notary Discussion History

Service Link
Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Dee-FL on 4/18/05 1:11pm
Msg #32466

Service Link

I did a closing for Service Link and I'm just wondering has anyone had any problems with them calling back to back for a tracking number. They asked me to either call in the tracking info or fax it back. It was easier to fax it back with their confirmation sheet rather than call in all the info they were requesting me to leave on a voicemail (name, borrower name, tracking #, service used, my fee, date & time of signing and date docs returned). That, I thought was an awful lot of info for one voicemail to hold so, I faxed the confirmation sheet back. I've gotten three calls from them wanting the same info that I faxed back within 1 hour of the closing's completion. I've never done a signing for them before so, I'm a bit nervous about this one. Do they pay okay? I went ahead and sent in the invoice for this signing even though they asked me to send one invoice for the month. I just wanted to see how fast/well they pay before I hold request for payments for a month at a time.

Reply by td on 4/18/05 1:15pm
Msg #32469

They're a pretty good company and pay on time - You have to send an invoice to them at the end of each month and they pay by the 15th. I've never had a problem with them at all.

Reply by Margaret/Florida on 4/18/05 1:22pm
Msg #32473

I did have a problem with them. Even after calling and faxing, they say they never got my fax or voicemail. When I got a call the next day to refax, I was gone all day. Some called me back to say they found the fax. Then when I got payment, they had deducted $10 for no fax backs. I called them back and told them to take me out of their database. This was when I was doing $50 signings which I do not do anymore. They do pay on time

Reply by Lee/AR on 4/18/05 6:46pm
Msg #32524