Notary Rotary
What do you answer?
Notary Discussion History

What do you answer?
Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Doris/CA on 4/11/05 1:55pm
Msg #30926

What do you answer?

I am new in signing. I had only one call on March 24. All last week I signed with companies, no call. This weekend we decided to go to Las Vegas. Saturday night my phone rang and the man said " I am a loan officer, can you do a signing tomorrow(sunday) morning." The voice was not very professional and crude anyway I answered "I am sorry I cannot tomorrow" so he said ok bye.
First I should have answer with my name Doris... speaking right? Should I say I am sorry I am booked tomorrow all day or I am out of town coming back tomorrow (sunday) but I can do monday.
Was it not suppose to name himself and the company he works for? I felt so bad all evening thinking I was not very professional but I got caught by his demeanor I guess. Help me for the next call and again excuse my english it is my second language.

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 4/11/05 2:07pm
Msg #30929

OkSmiley

When a company calls me and says "I am a loan officer, can you do a signing etc", if I cannot do it, I would just answer as you did apologising but saying you cannot do it.

Now, if the same loan officer was to call and I was available, I would say "What company did you say you were with?" And when they tell me the name of the company, if is is one I want to do business with , I will tell him I am available, get the location of the signing and give my fee. I will also get his name for future reference.

Does this help?

Reply by Art_MD on 4/11/05 2:07pm
Msg #30930

I use my cell phone for business and personal. I always, unless the caller id tells me who it is, with my name - nothing else (just my way of answering).