Notary Rotary
closing....
Notary Discussion History

closing....
Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by tee FL on 4/13/05 7:35pm
Msg #31540

closing....

Hi i am a newbie! I have refi closing i will be doing on friday evening, this i my first time receiving docs... and i am soooo nervous. i just want to ask some of the more seasoned notaries what do they do first when they receive the docs???? tia tee

Reply by Becca/FL on 4/13/05 7:37pm
Msg #31541

Uhh - download & print them.

Reply by Becca/FL on 4/13/05 7:38pm
Msg #31543

Uhh - download & print them.

Reply by tee FL on 4/13/05 7:42pm
Msg #31545

DUH! well maybe i should rephrase the ???? You look the pkg over put your little arrow stickies on it and read any requirements the lender may want???? I just do not want to make any mistakes i'm sure you were there feeling like this at one time or another.

Reply by Becca/FL on 4/13/05 7:49pm
Msg #31549

Yes, we are in FloriDUH, just take a look @ recent national headlines.

Do what ever you think you need to do to complete your assignment corectly. Most of the time, I am too busy to review a pkg and I hate the sticky arrows. The most important things to do are 1) review the instructions from the company that contracted with you and 2) review your work for mistakes at least two times.

Reply by MsMatilde_FL on 4/13/05 7:52pm
Msg #31551

Yes, Becca I know that we are in FloriDUH but damn, be a little bit courteous to the girl!
This is supposed to be a helpful forum, not for other "professionals" to attack each other.
BE A LITTLE BIT NICER..... A DOESN'T HURT TO HELP SOMEONE ELSE AT TIMES!
CHEER UP!

Reply by tee Fl on 4/13/05 7:53pm
Msg #31552

Thanks for your insight Becca FL.... I didn't mean my mesg to come out as rude in any way. Tia

Reply by MsMatilde_FL on 4/13/05 7:46pm
Msg #31547

Just print them, go over them.