Notary Rotary
help please!
Notary Discussion History

help please!
Go Back to April, 2005 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 4/13/05 7:18pm
Msg #31531

help please!

Hi I am a newbie, just have a question i am in florida and i know you need to have two witnesses at the closing..... i have never done a closing before so i just want to make sure , there will be places for these witnesses to sign correct? thanks in advance

Reply by Anonymous on 4/13/05 7:21pm
Msg #31532

I am in Florida also. From my experience, a floria notary can act as a notary as well as a witness at a signing. What type of signing is it?

Reply by Anonymous on 4/13/05 7:28pm
Msg #31536

sorry i didn't answer your question it is a refinance.

Reply by Anonymous on 4/13/05 7:21pm
Msg #31533

What does the FL Notary Handbook say about this?

Reply by Anonymous on 4/13/05 7:27pm
Msg #31535

hi, yes i was looking further in my fl law handbook and fl does req two witnesses, but the notary can be one of those witnesses..... so two witnesses on the deed and some lenders may want it on the mortgage as well...... thanks for all who responded..... have a great night.

Reply by Ted_MI on 4/13/05 7:33pm
Msg #31538

Re: heh Anons - a suggestion

I think it would be easier to follow the thread if one of you billed yourself as Anon - 1 and the other as Anon - 2.

Reply by Becca/FL on 4/13/05 7:39pm
Msg #31544

OR - 3, 4, etc.

Why not just post your name & State?????

Reply by Anonymous on 4/13/05 8:15pm
Msg #31558

can you please explain further, i dont understand your lingo!!!!!

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 4/13/05 8:28pm
Msg #31566

On the assumption that this is not Korey - there seem to be a lot of "anonymous" posts lately with the same "style"

You mention a deed and a mortgage. If there is a deed in the package, yes you will need 2 witnesses and one can be the notary. And the names MUST be printed under the signature.
This is for a Quit Claim Deed/Grant Deed etc.