Notary Rotary
I Need Feedback On Cancellation Fees
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to August, 2005 Index

Posted by Linda Melendez on 8/22/05 9:07am
Msg #60713

I'm kind of new in this business so I need some feedback from experience people. I was called by Accusigning Services to do a signing back on July (a last minute signing edocs). The appointment was confirmed to be at 9:00pm. I got the email from the title company at 8:55pm, so, I had to print 95 pages (twice copies for the customers) and called the clients that I was going to be a little late. When I got to the clients house, around 9:40pm the husband was not there, but I started the process with the wife (the signing agency was informed of the delay). The wife stop the signing because she found some information that was not correct and she wanted to wait for her husband. The husband got to the house around 11:15pm and read the documents and decided not to sign the documents until he can speak with the loan officer (which was not at the office because of the time). I contact the signing agency around 11:36pm before I leave the house to explained to them what happened the lady who answered the phone told me to get the documents and leave the house that she was going to contact me the next day (Saturday) which they never did. I tried to contact them but was not able. I sent them an invoice via e-mail and fax for my services and copy of some documents showing that the wife signed, but not responsed. What should I do in this kind of situation? I do know that I'm not going to work for that company again.

Please advise.

Reply by BLE on 8/22/05 9:10am
Msg #60715

Many notaries have had big problems collecting fees from Accusignings for loans that did go as scheduled. I had such a time collecting from them that I would be really surprised to know they paid for a cancelled loan.

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 8/22/05 10:01am
Msg #60734

Linda