Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Since we're taling taxes and IRS already....
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to December, 2005 Index

Posted by Anne/IL on 12/6/05 10:43am
Msg #80583

It's my first year at this and I was wondering if anyone had any points about how and what to file, etc. I do have a CPA who look over my taxes but I always do my own reports first because I like to understand what I'm paying, what I'm deducting and the hows and whys.

TIA

Reply by Anne/IL on 12/6/05 10:43am
Msg #80584

that's TALKING...sorry! N/M

Reply by PA_Notary_II on 12/6/05 10:52am
Msg #80585

PAW/FL can probably help you out more than anyone, but remember that actual Notary fees are exempt from self employment tax, and the mileage deduction this year has a bump up for the last quarter due to higher gas prices.

Reply by NM_CO on 12/6/05 11:06am
Msg #80587

Gotta love that exemption!!

Reply by rlogan_ca on 12/6/05 11:14am
Msg #80588

Re: Speaking of deductions...

I just heard this morning that mileage deduction rates will be reduced come Jan. because gas prices have gone down.

Reply by PAW_Fl on 12/6/05 12:02pm
Msg #80600

See Msg #79984

for details on the allowable mileage expense deduction.

Reply by B__CA on 12/6/05 11:46am
Msg #80594

Re: IRS 533

You might want to read this

http://www.irs.gov/pub/irs-pdf/p533.pdf

Reply by PA_Notary_II on 12/6/05 12:42pm
Msg #80612

Exactly....page 6 explains Notary fee exemption.

Reply by srnotary_CA on 12/6/05 12:48pm
Msg #80616

Ok so what is allowable after the allowable income for notarizations. I am so confused now. LOL

Reply by PA_Notary_II on 12/6/05 1:07pm
Msg #80620