Notary Rotary
*** Rogers, AR 72756 (Benton Cty) 4pm today ***
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to December, 2005 Index

Posted by Signature Services First American on 12/23/05 11:23am
Msg #84381

Where in AR -- I need someone in Rogers, AR today at 4pm, or anytime I can get today!!! THis is a VIP...877-286-6993- x2452 ask for Shelley Weinman

Reply by CaliNotary on 12/23/05 2:24pm
Msg #84418

If it's a VIP does that mean you're going to actually pay more than 50 bucks?

Reply by Signature Services First American on 12/23/05 3:48pm
Msg #84425

I never offer $50 bucks when I call - unless the signing is immediately local and give 24 notice. I believe in paying for service too, since I am also a signing agent. I ended up being allowed to use an English speaking notary instead of Spanish. My notary asked for her base fee of $65 and I said I would pay her $75; borrower already had the docs. My notary had title experience and was pleased to go.

Shelley

Reply by CaliNotary on 12/23/05 4:25pm
Msg #84429

Well then you're the exception to the rule with FASS. Their reputation on this board is NOT good and in my own personal experience I've only ever been offered $50 to do signings for them AND after many many polite requests via phone to take me out of their system it still took a threatening email to accomplish it.

You may want to check out messages 65652, 33089, 23020, and my personal favorite 38197, which exposed an employee of FASS posting on this board telling us how great $40 signings were and that we should all be doing them.

Reply by sragland on 12/23/05 9:52pm
Msg #84444

Shelly,