Notary Rotary
signatures plus
Notary Discussion History

signatures plus
Go Back to December, 2005 Index

Posted by debra brown on 12/24/05 7:37am
Msg #84505

signatures plus

anyone have signings with these folks? i have had no luck getting paid.

Reply by BetsyMI on 12/24/05 8:08am
Msg #84507

Where have you been? Use the orange Search button and you'll find plenty to read about them.

Reply by debra brown on 12/24/05 8:13am
Msg #84508

Oh really? sorry, this is my first time.LOL. thank you I will check it out....

Reply by BetsyMI on 12/24/05 8:14am
Msg #84509

You're welcome. Good luck getting your payment from them.

Reply by debra brown on 12/24/05 8:22am
Msg #84510

oh geesh! I just read the thread on them! I have been shown the hard way that I should read this discussion board!. Damn, they owe me 200 dollars since September. I have also been told that "Melodie" was the owner, the only one who could sign checks, the check was mailed, the check came back, they have a new person in accounting, they have a new computer system etc etc. What a fraud! It doesnt help that, of course, I went out of my way to do this Signing for them that "HAD" to be done...and I traveled way beyond my normal range too. tsk tsk tsk on "Melodie" for being such a rip off.

Thanks SO much for telling me about this twit and her company.

Reply by BetsyMI on 12/24/05 8:25am
Msg #84511

Yep, this board is very helpful in that regard. I always check out anyone who calls me and if there's anything bad written here, it's up to you whether or not you take the assignment. It's ok to call and cancel after you check them out if you find they're a risk. And it's ok to tell them why. But again, it's up to you if you want to take the chance.

Reply by debra brown on 12/24/05 8:28am
Msg #84512

I am fairly new to this and sadly, never thought that someone wouldnt pay. How naive am I??