Notary Rotary
Types of Callers
Notary Discussion History

Types of Callers
Go Back to February, 2005 Index

Posted by Mysti_FL on 2/24/05 9:49pm
Msg #22278

Types of Callers

Each time I have a caller contact me and ask me how much I charge, there is no way to determine if they are an agency or a mortgage company or a signing service, etc. So, although I don't want to undercut myself. I start by telling them $100 and if they hem and haw, I bring down the price.

How do you know what price to give them when they are calling out of the blue? For instance, I have had two callers who give me a job for the same day. These are willing to pay pretty much what I ask. Then I had one that when I said $100, he said he couldn't pay that and that usually he pays $70. Well, I took it.

I have ballpark prices depending on the situation, but don't know when to choose the right one.

Does anyone else have this issue (obviously I am new at this).

Mysti

Reply by CarolynCO on 2/24/05 10:04pm
Msg #22281

*Each time I have a caller contact me and ask me how much I charge, there is no way to determine if they are an agency or a mortgage company or a signing service, etc. *

Sure there is -- just ask them.

Reply by Anonymous on 2/24/05 10:06pm
Msg #22284

What's the difference? Does one pay more than the other? I am pretty desperate for jobs right now, so I take pretty much anything?

Reply by Becca/FL on 2/24/05 10:06pm
Msg #22283

What fee do you pay for this service?

Reply by Shane_IN on 2/24/05 10:10pm
Msg #22287

Rule #1 of successfully negotiating...