Notary Rotary
reasonable fees
Notary Discussion History

reasonable fees
Go Back to February, 2005 Index

Posted by Polly on 2/5/05 11:22pm
Msg #19541

reasonable fees

Hey all, I tried looking for an answer to my question using the search feature but was unsuccessfull, so here it is... I'm just starting out as a notary and signing agent and I'm not sure what I should charge. I don't want to charge too much, since I'm not experienced. Also what is a reasonable maximum distance to travel when meeting clients?

Reply by Ernest Adams on 2/5/05 11:36pm
Msg #19543

Please consult the notary public manual for your state to determine the maximum fees allowed for notarial acts.

There are many postings here discussing signing agent fees. You should begin by reading all the posts. Yes, ALL of them, back to the beginning. When you have done that, please post any questions that remain.

Please include some indication of your state in your "Author" name. It will help everyone. There are a lot of people who will not reply to an anonymous post or a poster who does not specify her state of residence.

Good luck!

Reply by Ernest_CT on 2/5/05 11:38pm
Msg #19544

Oops!

I posted when logged in, so my state did not appear. This post has an example of a name containing a state identification.

Reply by PAW_Fl on 2/6/05 7:17am
Msg #19547

Re: Oops!

You can still post your name and state (as I have in this post) while being logged on. Just go to your profile and change the alias in the "Forums Options". Then you can use that alias as the "Author".

Reply by CarolynCO on 2/6/05 10:05am
Msg #19553

Polly,