New SA seeking Signing Agent's!!
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to January, 2005 Index

Posted by FNP Services, Inc on 1/17/05 12:30am
Msg #17030

To All Interested Signing Agent’s:

My name is Jevon Cecil and I am with FNP Services, Inc, a new nationwide signing agency.
I have been a member of notary rotary for some time now and have decided to start building our Signing Agent database here.

Currently we are in the last building stage of our company and all that is left to do is build our Signing Agent database. We have strived to build a successful signing company thus far and would be delighted to have you as a Signing Agent.

Being that I started out as a Signing Agent myself, I understand what it is like to be contacted by an agency and being offered $50 to perform a closing. That’s why we have created a very fair payment plan for our Signing Agent’s. Our standard payment for a loan signing is $75 and an additional $25 for edocs, as outlined in our contract. We are also going to offer general notary services as well (i.e. medical records, legal dealings, misc. documents), for which the payment plan is still under some debate, I will get back to you on that as soon as a fee structure is completed.

Over the next couple of weeks we may be contacting some of you to discuss adding you to our database. However, if you would like to register now, you can go to our website at www.fnpservices.com and click on the Signing Agent Registration link to do so. Please also take a moment to look around our website and let us know what you think and if there is anything you may do differently.

Also, as I was reading some previous posts, I came across the one posted by sherconner on 1/15 that touched on the subject of SA scheduling appointments before they have a Signing Agent. I can tell you that, while SA sometimes “have their hands tied behind their backs” as far as the scheduling is concerned, we will always try and be as flexible as possible.