Notary Rotary
Brand New to Signing
Notary Discussion History

Brand New to Signing
Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by GLS_CA on 7/28/05 12:30pm
Msg #55348

Brand New to Signing

Hi all, I have been reading all the chats and finally got the courage up to ask a question. I am new to the signing business, and looking to change careers completely in the next year or so. I have taken the AP course and certification, but my question is, how do i get started marketing myself without a laser printer (at this time). I will get one soon but in the mean time, I really need to start getting experience and start signing. How do you suggest I market myself at this time to get my first signing? I am in CA

Reply by jan-ca on 7/28/05 12:35pm
Msg #55351

DON'T QUIT YOUR DAY JOB! Trust me. I received my commission in May, Certified in June, joined all the suggested ss sites, mailed out over 100 resume/fliers, invested a total of $1200,,,,even sent bouquets of choc-covered strawberries to a dozen companies, and to this day, have only received one call that paid for two signings, $100 a piece. As you will read, the So Cal area is saturated with agents,,,,better wait at least a year before quitting anything. Good luck. What part of Ca are you in?

Reply by GLS_CA on 7/28/05 2:09pm
Msg #55373

Oh no! I'm not quitting my day job. I have several years experience in HR and work for a newspaper. Thank you for your input! I am just worried about promoting myself without a laser printer. Oh, I am in the Palm Springs Area.

Reply by Eve- High Desert CA on 7/29/05 8:14am
Msg #55586

Dear GLS - Good News!