Notary Rotary
HELP!
Notary Discussion History

HELP!
Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Jennifer Smith on 7/29/05 4:29pm
Msg #55761

HELP!

I am set to do my first loan signing tomorrow. (Cash out refi on a 1st mtg.) I am in the middle of getting my Loan Signing Agent certificate. (This particular company that hired me to do this signing does not care if I have not completed it.) I was a loan officer for 6 years, so I am very familiar with loan docs, and have signed many myself, just never notarized them! My question is......which pages need the notary stamp? The Deed only? Or others? Do I attach an acknowledgment form? Or will the lender have detailed instructions?

Thanks so much!

Reply by bc in ca on 7/29/05 4:43pm
Msg #55765

The number of pages needing notarization varies from loan to loan. Take a deep breath and take time to review the loan documents before you go to the signing. Look for notorial vebiage in the loan docs so you know what needs to be notarized. There is a message that has been posted on this site, a must read for all new notaries which has great advice, unfortunately I can't remember the message number. Hopefully someone else will remember it and recommend it to you. Good Luck! You'll do fine.

Reply by Brian/CA on 7/29/05 4:51pm
Msg #55770

I think you are talking about message 33325

Reply by Anonymous on 7/29/05 5:54pm
Msg #55777

Thank you so much! Someone posted the number for the message you are speaking of, I'll check it out! Have a great weekend!

Reply by Anonymous on 7/29/05 5:54pm
Msg #55778

Thanks! I needed that encouragement. I appreciate it!

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 7/29/05 4:49pm
Msg #55768

take a deep breathSmiley

On- all documents that need notarizing will have a notary certificate on them. (That is the part of the document that has the acknowledgment or jurat verbiage)

If you need help, feel free to give me a call - click on the link for my information.

Reply by Anonymous on 7/29/05 5:53pm
Msg #55776