Notary Rotary
How late will youy set an appt for?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Natalie Brobst on 7/26/05 5:33pm
Msg #54870

How late is too late to be out there going to someone's house you don't know? Maybe it's just me who thinks past 10pm is asking a bit much. Please let me know how late you book appointments. THANKS!

Reply by Ernest_CT on 7/26/05 5:51pm
Msg #54875

It is probably different for a male and female.

I am a 24/7 Notary Signing Agent. I have begun signings from 7:30 AM throuh 11:45 PM. You might not be comfortable doing so, but I have booked appontments for 2-3 AM because a long-haul trucker was going to be in my area.

Remember, the borrowers want their loan. We want our fee. The borrowers are not likely to do anything totally weird ... umm ... considering some of the previous posts here, maybe I should not complete that sentence.

Reply by Merry_CA on 7/26/05 6:21pm
Msg #54889

Re: It is probably different for a male and female.

This is a question that has been on my mind a lot lately. I have been asked to go out on many signings lately that are late at night and in neighborhoods that are pretty "sketchy" during the day! I have been turning down most of these (and some paid very well).

The idea of creating a network of NSA's in this area of CA seems like a very good idea (I may go to work on this myself).

Many of the signings that I have turned down would hot have phased a big strapping man... (with a Pitbull!)

Reply by TitleGalCA on 7/26/05 6:23pm
Msg #54891

Merry, where are you? N/M

Reply by Merry_CA on 7/26/05 7:02pm
Msg #54908

Re: Merry, where are you? N/M

TG!...

I am in the NE SF Bay Area. Benicia, CA to be specific.

Where are you? Smiley

Reply by TitleGalCA on 7/26/05 7:16pm
Msg #54910

Re: Merry, where are you? N/M

Ventura, on the coast - 60 miles north of LA, but below Santa Barbara.