Notary Rotary
Lexmark 232 Printer
Notary Discussion History

Lexmark 232 Printer
Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Elisa_CA on 7/24/05 4:39pm
Msg #54297

Lexmark 232 Printer

Does anyone own the Lexmark 232 printer? I read a post from a few weeks ago regarding this printer and wanted to know how it was working out for that person. I found a good deal today at Staples and was thinking about it but wanted some feedback. Thanks.

Reply by IrisWA on 7/24/05 5:11pm
Msg #54303

Made some disparaging comments about Lexmark in a later post ... they refer ONLY to inkjets.... I have had some experience in various offices with their laserjets and they seemed quite good. I am unaware of any laserjet problems.

I don't specifically know whether the model about which you're asking is ink or laser -- I suspect you would be looking at laserjets in this business! If it's an inkjet, RUN, don't walk, to the nearest exit!

Reply by Elisa-CA on 7/24/05 5:20pm
Msg #54307

It is a laser printer. Do you know if 16MB is enough for printing? I am just torn if I sould by a cheapy- $99.00 right now for this one or wait a month or 2 and buy a good one that has 2 trays.

Reply by Rick_NY on 7/24/05 5:53pm
Msg #54314

The DELL I mentioned is expandable to 144MB memory and you can add the second drawer.

Reply by Rick_NY on 7/24/05 5:48pm
Msg #54312

I own a DELL 1700 laser printer since 12/2004. I have been pretty happy with it. Lexmark makes them for DELL, but the funny part is that the DELL toner is MUCH MORE ECONOMICAL than Lexmark laser toner, try 1/2 price.

Also, the imaging drum of the DELL is only $50.00 compared to $100.00 or more for other mfr's units. The duty cycle of the drum is 30,000 pages but I have done a lot more copies than that. The toner cartridge is $89.99/6,000 pages and is pretty reliable.