Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Question about Loan Signing Agent classes......
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Jennifer Smith on 7/29/05 10:48pm
Msg #55822

I notice there are classes that you can attend and some on-line. At local colleges, the classes seem to run about 4 hours and cost about $60.00 On the flip side, I see actual seminars that are up to a FULL day and are over $200.00 I even found one online for $39.95 that guarantees you a certificate.

I am lost. Which is better? What is the difference between the class that is 4 hours and cheaper as opposed to the longer more expensive one? Could you learn everything you need to know with a class online?? I was a loan officer for 6 years, so I am already VERY familiar with loan docs. Any advice from you all on what would be the best choice for me would be so appreciated.

I am so happy to have found this site, I have learned so much already and appreciate that you all take the time to help us newbies out : )

Thanks!

Reply by TitleGalCA on 7/29/05 10:51pm
Msg #55823

The better source is to read thread 33325 first, then to read all posts from beginning to end. The information is priceless, and it's free.

Reply by Brian/CA on 7/29/05 11:10pm
Msg #55827