Notary Rotary
SIGNING AGENT BOOK
Notary Discussion History

SIGNING AGENT BOOK
Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 7/21/05 3:54pm
Msg #53698

SIGNING AGENT BOOK

Hello everybody, I'm a NEWBIE as you guys call those of us starting out. I would like to know if anybody can recommend the name/s of good Signing Agent reference books (other than Victoria Ring's)?

Reply by Merry_CA on 7/21/05 3:57pm
Msg #53701

www.signingregistry.com

Reply by CinSignsNY on 7/21/05 4:23pm
Msg #53707

another good place to start is right here, go to the orange SEARCH button, and look up message #33325, happy researching

Reply by Jenny/CA on 7/21/05 4:33pm
Msg #53711

I ordered the book from signingresgistry.com 6 days ago. Should be arriving soon. I also ordered the one from Just Point and Sign. It arrived two days ago, haven't had a chance to look through it much. I did see the 34 min. dvd that it came with and it did give me a perspective of how an actual signing takes place. ( So far I've only done one).

I still have questions, but I did pick up the tip of placing the signers under oath right from the beginning. Now, If I can just figure out when to actually get all the finger prints, signatures, and certificate info into my journal.

Reply by SamIam_CA on 7/21/05 4:46pm
Msg #53713

**Now, If I can just figure out when to actually get all the finger prints, signatures, and certificate info into my journal.**

I copy all the stuff off their DL and fill out the my journal while they are reviewing the settlement statement (HUD-1). Then I have them sign my journal and get prints.

I mark off the names of the notarized docs with one slash mark during the signing. Then while they fill out any forms, (like an original 1003) I review all the docs for signatures, initials, dates, etc. At that time I put the other slash mark in so to make an X in the MoJo box.

Reply by Jenny/CA on 7/21/05 6:01pm
Msg #53727