Notary Rotary
$50 Signings
Notary Discussion History

$50 Signings
Go Back to July, 2005 Index

Posted by Magic Lady CA on 7/28/05 5:35pm
Msg #55422

$50 Signings

I am not a newbie, but, I do live in a rural part of northern California. I avergae 10 to 15 signings per month and do this full time (I am a retired banker). I have talked to other notaries in my county, most of them are part time, and they will do $50 signings. After reading some of the boards about keeping prices up, I have turned down two of the $50 signings within the last two weeks and feel I am making a mistake. Both times, same company, they said they would call back later if they could approve $75, and never did. I know they got someone else for $50.

I do get signings for $75, $100 and $125 from other companies, mostly when I travel to the coast. But, these $50 signings are getting more prolific and I feel that by turning them down, I might be shooting myself in the foot......

Any thoughts?

Reply by Charles_CA on 7/28/05 6:05pm
Msg #55428