Notary Rotary
License plate frame
Notary Discussion History

License plate frame
Go Back to June, 2005 Index

Posted by maryinsocal on 6/9/05 9:27am
Msg #43453

License plate frame

Any one have a catchy Notary Public license plate frame ?

I want to get one and having trouble with verbage...

My sister is a RN hers reads " nurses call all the shots!"

Examples appriciated!
Thanks

Reply by TN NOtary on 6/9/05 9:31am
Msg #43456

No, But I thought of getting one.

Reply by Anonymous on 6/9/05 12:01pm
Msg #43491

Not getting one because I haven't told my auto insurance company I'm a notary and would be using my car for business. If I were to have an accident and had a license plate frame, I'm afraid my claim could be denied or I would be dropped.

I'm new to this and was waiting to see how business would be before contacting my insurance company and letting them know I was doing it.

Reply by maryinsocal on 6/9/05 12:25pm
Msg #43504

RE: CAR INSURANCE COMPANY

Valid point I guess....
I really don't think having a Notary Public license plate frame would cause the insurance company to have any concerns.
I for one have not told my insurance company I use my car ....why would you? why would they even have to know you were doing business at all? I could get in an accident going to my full time job and I really don't think they would drop me or not pay a claim....
any one care to commment on this ?

Reply by hcampers/fl on 6/9/05 12:34pm
Msg #43507

Re: RE: CAR INSURANCE COMPANY

It is the same as if you are going to a job anywhere. It would be different if you had to transport people in your vehicle. I would call your insurance to make sure about this. I have called mine (USAA) and they said no extra insurance required.

Reply by MaggieMae_CA on 6/9/05 1:27pm
Msg #43530

Re: RE: CAR INSURANCE COMPANY