Notary Rotary
New Notary
Notary Discussion History

New Notary
Go Back to June, 2005 Index

Posted by Chanera Cotlage on 6/27/05 2:22pm
Msg #48202

New Notary

I'm new to the game and need some type of directions in where to find work. I have posted my service on all free sites and even in my building I work at. I'm in the Miracle Mill area and it seems like everybody has their own Notary and don't need my service.

How do yall do it?????

Reply by Dogmonger, Ca on 6/27/05 2:26pm
Msg #48204

First off, post the state that you are commisiioned in

Second, start with reading message 33325

Reply by Barry/FL on 6/27/05 2:46pm
Msg #48215

Would that be the Miracle Mile area of Los Angeles on Wilshire Blvd?

Reply by Sam I am on 6/27/05 4:55pm
Msg #48244

**Signatures $8.00 w/max of 10 signatures Loan Doc $125.00**

I just copied this off of your profile. Do you charge $8 per notarized signature up to $80? Do you charge $125 for any type of loan document? What if it needs more than 8 notarizations? What about an Ameriquest package that is being sent via e-docs with a piggy-back loan? I'm confused!

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 6/27/05 7:53pm
Msg #48302

There are not many companies out there that would pay $125 per loan signing to a new notary. No signing companies that I know of pay that, and you really need some experience before soliciting title companies.

Reply by CaliNotary on 6/27/05 8:40pm
Msg #48321

I'll second what the others said; if you expect to get $125 per loan signing in Los Angeles, especially as a brand new notary, you're bound to be sorely disappointed. $50 is more like it.