Notary Rotary
Sign on the X has a A raiting with BBB.unreal
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to June, 2005 Index

Posted by ERNA_CA on 6/20/05 3:37pm
Msg #46222

Not many have bothered to report them to BBB.

Reply by Sara-NV on 6/20/05 3:46pm
Msg #46227

Erna, how would a person go about filing a complaint? Can you do it online via a BBB website?

Reply by ERNA_CA on 6/20/05 3:53pm
Msg #46233

Re: Sign on the X has a A raiting with BBB.unreal.sara

http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=13134410&hAKAID=1&hAddrID=1

Reply by Margaret/Florida on 6/20/05 3:48pm
Msg #46228

I have tried reporting companies to the BBB. They will not take complaints that are not consumer related. Even though I told them I was an Independent Contractor, they told me it was an employer/employee issue and to contact Wage and Hour. This has been the response to several complaints. I then forwarded my complaint to the Attorney Generals office and was told the same thing.
Its frustrating but the only satisfaction was when an Attorney owed me $3,000. I contacted the Florida Bar and that did the trick.

Reply by ERNA_CA on 6/20/05 3:57pm
Msg #46236

I have used the State licensing board and the BBB in the past in regards to a contractor that owed me lots of money. It worked for me. Now if the BBB is not there to assist what good are they. And if they have a A raiting for Sign on the X. How can we trust the BBB raiting if they turn us away?

Reply by ERNA_CA on 6/20/05 4:13pm
Msg #46243

Re: Margret

I don't know how it works in Florida. But reporting unethical practices to the State Licensing board here in California dose produce results. As long as you have good documentation.
Just a thought if you ever run into trouble again.

Reply by Barry/FL on 6/20/05 10:44pm
Msg #46345

Just filed a complaint with the BBB at:

http://www.labbb.org/BBBWeb/Forms/Business/CompanyReportPage_Expository.aspx?CompanyID=13134410&hAKAID=1&hAddrID=1