Notary Rotary
Beginner Fears - Equity Line 1st time on the job
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to March, 2005 Index

Posted by Sam on 3/12/05 11:34am
Msg #25118

Hello! I am brand new to this board and a brand new notary. I studied for the CA test on my own in December and just finalized my bond, etc. I sent out a message to everyone in my address book to let them know I am ready to begin. Lo and behold an acquaintance wants me to notarize "equity lines" at the Wells Fargo where they work. SO - is anyone out there familiar with the paperwork? Is it obvious where I place my stamp? Am I correct in my assumption that I should use the jurat stamp I bought - or is this a case where I need to use an acknowledgement form? I feel so unprepared - any advice would be most appreciated!

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 3/12/05 11:55am
Msg #25121

I really think you should get some experience as a notary before doing loans.

Study your manual - California has an excellent handbook.

Your seal should only go on notary certificates, the wording on the certificate will tell you if it is an acknowledgment or a jurat.

Reply by Sam on 3/12/05 11:59am
Msg #25123

After spending a few more minutes crusing this message board I found this: