Notary Rotary
Companies to start with!!!!!
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to March, 2005 Index

Posted by Pooh/CA on 3/1/05 7:54pm
Msg #23148

I have been a notary/certified loan signing agent only 5 months and have been doing alot of individual signings but only 1 loan doc so far. Can anyone tell me which companies I should contact as a new signer? I have my business cards everywhere and they are disappearing faster than I can put them out, everyone tells me that lots of people are taking them but business is really slow right now. If this keeps up I'm going to have to get part time work on top of being a notary. I'm reading that everyone is slow right now, is that true?

Reply by Marla_NorCal on 3/1/05 8:00pm
Msg #23149

Where in CA are you? n/m

Reply by Pooh/CA on 3/1/05 9:11pm
Msg #23155

Re: Where in CA are you? n/m

I'm located in the Valencia area, North of the San Fernando Valley.

Reply by Kat on 3/1/05 8:04pm
Msg #23150

Hi Pooh I am a new Notary and Certified Loan Signing Agent also. Do you market yourself a lot online? from what I have been reading you need to sign up at all the agencies you can, some people spend about 13 hours a day marketing themselves.
This is only what I have read from three books. I hope things pick up for you! good luck and good luck to me also! Smiley

Reply by Laura_CA on 3/1/05 8:45pm
Msg #23152

Kat,, thats good strategy,, thats what I am doing as well, just be careful when signing up with SS's, fully read the working/contractor agreement/contract they want you to sign, I have refused to contract with several agencies because the non-competition section of the contract is too broad/encompassing of the industry, some even want you to maintain a 2 to 3 year "stay away" clause pertaining to "potential clients"?????

Reply by Pooh/CA on 3/1/05 9:21pm
Msg #23158