Notary Rotary
Silly Question
Notary Discussion History

Silly Question
Go Back to March, 2005 Index

Posted by SL/CA on 3/9/05 1:27pm
Msg #24558

Silly Question

Just curious how many of you there are out there that go through you signed loan packages more than 2 or 3 times for accuracy. I am fairly new to this profession, and have done about 45 signings or so, I have missed a date on a notarization once, and since then I can't seem to just go through the package just once and then overnight.. I am sure my confidence level will improve with time... but once I make one mistake I am back to checking and checking .....am I alone on this one?? Hope everyone is having an excellent day Smiley

Reply by Carole/NJ on 3/9/05 1:36pm
Msg #24561

Re: Great Expectations

I can't beleive I just now realized that there is a business out there in the Notary Field.
I became a notary when working in a law office...never used it though, and after 2 years, I see there is a business here. I've been in the travel industry for 26 years, and need to suppliment my income (travel industry has changed dramaticlly moneywise).
So I will not be so impertanent as to "ask how to begin" but just wondering if it is worth spending the money to take the seminars and pay for the course and certification?
Please excuse my ignorance in this matter...I have called and joined the NNA (hope that was smart). Any feedback, if you have a moment would be welcomed..

Respectfully,
Carole Kaiman

Reply by Jon on 3/9/05 3:03pm
Msg #24586

Carole,

If you do a search on "NNA", you will find my, along with many others, opinion of the NNA. A search on "certification" will again get you many responses as to the value(or lack thereof) of certification.

Personally, I won't pay for certification or the NNA. To find out why, do the search. Smiley

Reply by Carole/nj on 3/9/05 10:57pm
Msg #24644

Jon,