Notary Rotary
$50.00
Notary Discussion History

$50.00
Go Back to March, 2005 Index

Posted by CarolynCO on 3/29/05 5:13pm
Msg #28359

$50.00

I was just offered an 80+ mile RT signing for a whopping $50.00. Not to worry though -- if they haven't yet, there will be someone right behind me who will gobble it up, if for no other reason than to get their foot in the door thinking that they will be able to increase their signing rate with this SS for their next signing.

Reply by Korey Humphreys on 3/29/05 5:27pm
Msg #28368

Definately not worth it!! Nothing under $75 I say!! n/m

Reply by LaToyaMA on 3/29/05 5:31pm
Msg #28370

Re: Definately not worth it!! Nothing under $75 I say!! n/m

Good Korey i'm new to this. Youre saying that the going rate for Mass notarys is $75?

Reply by Korey Humphreys on 3/29/05 5:36pm
Msg #28372

No... I can't say it's the 'going rate'. Anything beyond ten miles of travel should not be under $75.

FYI:

0-10 Miles = $45.00
11-25 mi. = $75.00
26-35 mi. = $100.00
Beyond 35 mi. = between $130 - 175.

The above however is because I have some expirence. Set a fee schedule for yourself and stick with it. Don't do anything less then 50.00. JMO

=======
Korey

Reply by immanuel6_CA on 3/29/05 5:42pm
Msg #28373

Korey, you are a wealth of knowledge! Thanks for the heads up!

Reply by Loretta Reed on 3/29/05 8:32pm
Msg #28400

Re: Definately not worth it!! Nothing under $75...Korey

I noticed that you stated a base fee for 0-10 miles is $45. I thought that most of us agreed that $45 is too low. My base fee is $75 (heloc) and a refinance or 1st is $100 plus the email doc fee.
I know in Maryland, we have a good argument about charging more, but I think that someone setting their prices that low are selling themselves short. Experienced notaries should charge more, my companies pay for my experience and I rarely ever, maybe once in the last year, missed a signature.

Reply by anon on 3/30/05 12:24am
Msg #28440