Notary Rotary
title company
Notary Discussion History

title company
Go Back to March, 2005 Index

Posted by MelissaNV on 3/17/05 10:48pm
Msg #26189

title company

What is the best way to contact title companies for work? E-mail, fax, phone? Any majic words to get to talk to the actual person who would hiring?

Reply by Ernest_CT on 3/17/05 10:57pm
Msg #26192

Re: title company: Magic words

"I have done 3,284 closings in the 7 years I've been a notary signing agent."

Reply by MelissaNV on 3/17/05 11:07pm
Msg #26194

My question is: when I am looking at the title co web page, do I just send a email to anyone or is there a specific department?

Reply by Ernest_CT on 3/17/05 11:17pm
Msg #26196

Re: title company email

The following is NOT intended as an insult or a challenge to your qualifications, just an observation.

Other people have posted strong suggestions that NSAs not approach title companies without a hundred (or more) successful signings under their belts. According to posts here, signing services tend to be more forgiving than title companies.

Email to "Vendor relations" or "QC" is a good bet.

Reply by SL/CA on 3/17/05 11:19pm
Msg #26198

Those are the Magic words? What does that have to do with her question... just asking ...Maybe I missed something.

Reply by CaliNotary on 3/18/05 1:30am
Msg #26208

It's his way of saying that it's not magic that gets us the work, it's experience. Title companies want lots of it.

If you still want magic words may I suggest Flippety Floppety Floop?

Reply by CA_EJ on 3/18/05 2:31am
Msg #26212

Since I am relatively new also, I have found that the companies online will offer an application that you may submit via fax, mail or email. The options will be listed clearly. Good luck to you, and don't be discouraged! The calls will come when you least expect them.

Reply by v on 3/18/05 6:22am
Msg #26215

Re: title company

Reply by Ted_MI on 3/18/05 8:53am
Msg #26235

Melissa,