Notary Rotary
Looking to shadow a closing in Va Beach
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to May, 2005 Index

Posted by Jennifer Kubrich on 5/25/05 9:42am
Msg #40268

Hi Everyone...I'm extremely new to this business and reside in the Virginia Beach area. I have obtained my notary license and become a registered signing agent, however have not yet done a closing. I am wondering if there is anyone in the area that would be willing to allow me to shadow a closing or two, so I can see the process before I jump into the fire. Any feedback is greatly appreciated!

Reply by jennifer kubrich on 5/25/05 9:47am
Msg #40273

If anyone is interested, please feel free to email me at [e-mail address] Thanks!

Reply by SamIam_CA on 5/25/05 10:29am
Msg #40282

Jennifer - hope you come back to read because I can't get to my e-mail right now. Please read message 33325 dated 04/22 before you begin.

Reply by Jennifer Kubrich on 5/25/05 11:11am
Msg #40299

Thanks for replying to my message. I went to #33325 and I noticed one of the suggestions, stating not to look for a mentor "in your own backyard" - Believe me, I considered this before writing my initial message. However, the reason I have become a signing agent is because I have watched both of my parents, who are in the state of NY, become highly successful in this business. Odviously from thier hard work and dedication, but also b/c they formed a small network of "friends" who serve the same territories as them. Building relationships in thier area has been a huge success as they don't consider themselves "competitors", but a network of people all trying to reach the same goal.