Notary Rotary
Still Waiting
Notary Discussion History

Still Waiting
Go Back to May, 2005 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 5/9/05 10:34pm
Msg #36793

Still Waiting

I feel as though I have done all I can to let agencies know I am available. I am registered with approximately 20 agencies and I have joined several of the larger notary associations. I am not only a notary public, but also completed a course in loan signing. Finally, I have been a paralegal for 15 years and am familiar with real estate docs, etc. Do I just wait? Is there any type of follow-up I should be doing? I hope all this work wasn't a waste of money. I am offering to serve the 9 SF Bay Area counties here in California. Sorry this is so long, but I am stumped.

Reply by Sylvia_FL on 5/9/05 10:43pm
Msg #36794

First, you need to sign up with as many signing services as you can. 20 is nowhere near enough.

Second, you have to be patient. You don't say how long you have been a notary/signing agent.

Third: You have to realize that, thanks to the NNA, California has a vast number of loan signing agents, and your area may be particularly saturated.

You can always follow up with the companies you signed up with, give them a call and ask if they have received your information. It can't hurt.

Reply by Anonymous on 5/9/05 11:00pm
Msg #36796

Thank you. Makes a lot of sense. I will start signing up with more agencies right away. I am a new notary public/signing notary and have had 1 signing which seemed to go just fine. There are only 3 active signing notaries in Sonoma County. Mendocino, Lake and Napa Counties have none. I will follow-up. Good Advice.

Reply by CaliNotary on 5/9/05 11:03pm
Msg #36797

"There are only 3 active signing notaries in Sonoma County. Mendocino, Lake and Napa Counties have none."