Notary Rotary
Back doored by both a SA and a Title company - all at once
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to November, 2005 Index

Posted by SLB SIGNING SERVICES, INC. - Sherry on 11/7/05 7:02pm
Msg #74897

What a day..I just had to post this..excuse me for ranting. A day in the life of a signing service is not as wonderful as some of you think (LOL). I have an SA(lets call her JAX to protect her identity) who I have been working with for over 2 years now. JAX also runs her own SS. I considered JAX a friend and often shared some of my top closers names with her when she didnt have closers in specific areas. I also have this client (lets call them CW) who I have worked with for over a year now...Well last month I assigned JAX's associate to do a closing for this client CW(JAX has also performed a closing for CW through my company). This past Friday, one of my other SA's in South Fl called me and said....I just got an order for a closing from JAX for a TC named CW out of Tampa..This SA has gotten many orders from my company for CW and was a bit confused as to why JAX was calling her rather than me.

WELL...apparently my client (CW) approached JAX to work with them directly unbeknownst to me and JAX accepted. JAX than contacted me to get her a closer for the South Florida closing that she needed to schedule for my client CW....so I basically scheduled the closing that she back doored me on....Gotta love it.

I am by no means perfect but I guess I just expect people to operate with the same honesty and ethics that I do...Nothing like getting slapped in the face to wake me up.....

And people wonder why I have a non-compete??????

Reply by K_CA on 11/7/05 7:07pm
Msg #74900

Did "Jax" sign your non-compete?

Reply by SLB SIGNING SERVICES, INC. - Sherry on 11/7/05 7:12pm
Msg #74902

Yes JAX signed the non compete and the funny thing is, I also have this statement on the bottom of ALL of the confirmations I send to my clients (the title companies):