Notary Rotary
Eventful Signing Experience
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to November, 2005 Index

Posted by WINotaryGal on 11/17/05 6:25pm
Msg #77273

I recently accepted a signing in an area I usually avoid . While cruising the street trying to find the address on a dark, rainy night, I was flagged down by a person assumed to be the homeowner. I rolled down my window a crack to see what he wanted. He greeting me with "Hey baby, what are you doing driving down my street?" I quickly explained that I had found the address I was seeking and all was well. He went on to tell me that I didn't want to go in that house. All kinds of things began running through my mind. He encouraged me to go down the street to get what I needed. He then noticed my briefcase and asked me if I was a Social Worker. I quickly said I was and that I needed to get to my appointment. This was not actually a lie as I do have a degree in Social Work. He disappeared, but, I wasn't sure where. I then called the home owner and asked them to meet me on the front porch. I relayed the story and the homeownerand they told me the guy was trying to direct me to the local drug house. Boy, was I scared. The home owners were awesome. They made sure I got to my car safely after we completed the signing. I defintely need to adhere more closely to my no-fly-zone.

Reply by PJM/MI on 11/18/05 6:36am
Msg #77323