Notary Rotary
FedEx is making good $$$...
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to November, 2005 Index

Posted by Charm_AL on 11/11/05 11:31am
Msg #75889

Geeze, My card gets charged because I have an account with them. I track all the info I need and call them yesterday, no one calls me back. So, today I call and find out that the cost of shipping the docs (to me) was $18 and change. Because there was no account number on it, I was billed an extra $10. and $4, to have them pick it up. My bill was 31.84....Now, they are going to credit my account for that amount and charge ME a rebill charge of $10. Sweet!

Reply by Anonymous on 11/11/05 11:38am
Msg #75895

Why do you need a Fed Ex account? I've been doing signings for a few years and I have never found a need to open a account with Fed Ex of UPS. Can they charge you if you don't have a account?

Reply by REE_NJ on 11/11/05 11:38am
Msg #75896

Yes, they make very good money off us Small Business Owners.
That is good you were able to get a good credit.

The large companies negotiate a great break with the Overnight Providers since they can provide steady volume. If you generate a UPS slip through the website which is billed to receipient, you can see that some companies you are sending the packages to are only paying $3.00-$4.00 for overnight standard delivery.

Reply by Delta_CA on 11/11/05 11:45am
Msg #75900

That's why I never put any of my info on the shipping bill and I definitely don't generate a bill off their website. I just have the account for shipment of supplies.

Reply by B__CA on 11/11/05 12:01pm
Msg #75906

In addition drop it in a box instead of having them pick it up. Other wise they will search your address for an account number. I always put in the from section, for such and such title company.

Reply by Anne/IL on 11/11/05 11:45am
Msg #75899

I had the same problem with FedEx this week...