Notary Rotary
marketing tips
Notary Discussion History

marketing tips
Go Back to November, 2005 Index

Posted by terry weir on 11/18/05 11:06pm
Msg #77590

marketing tips

would love some tips on how to market my self. i have been signing since june and it seem like some weeks i will get 5 or 6 calls and than not a thing. would like to know what i'm doing wrong.

Reply by SSEmobile on 11/19/05 12:17am
Msg #77601

Well ....... how much marketing HAVE you done already?

Assume, not enough! :o]

Seriously, look back a few "PREV" pages in this forum. You'll find untold amounts of great info from folks doing pretty well indeed.

Reply by Anonymous on 11/19/05 1:06am
Msg #77610

What you did wrong was jump on the bandwagon a little too late. This industry is in decline and you just jumped on board. Good luck.

Reply by Joan Bergstrom on 11/19/05 1:30am
Msg #77612

Free Marketing Tip

One of the best marketing tools you have is your name!

I am in my 4th year as a notary and on every chat board for these 4 years I have posted my real name. I can't begin to tell you how much business I have received by posting my real name.

All kinds of companies/title/SS/public/etc monitor this site and also gomobilenotary.com and yet 90% of the people that post do so anonymously or with a alias of some kind.

This is a true no-brainer; I figured it out 4 years ago, when I was a new Notary. I have posted this marketing information 2 or 3 times before this and I suspect that nothing will change in the future.

My question is? Why are people afraid to post their real name when the benefits are so much better than the negatives (being pointed out that you are /stupid/etc.)

On this site all you have to do is "add your link" and everyone know who you are!
Cheers, Joan

Reply by LilyMD on 11/19/05 7:54am
Msg #77620

Re: Free Marketing Tip

Maybe a more "commercial" wording of your profile would also help. I hit your link and would like to suggest the following: