Notary Rotary
Bi-Lingual Closing
Notary Discussion History

Bi-Lingual Closing
Go Back to October, 2005 Index

Posted by Pre-Closing Title Assurance and Escrow, Inc. on 10/14/05 9:40am
Msg #70455

Bi-Lingual Closing

I work with a title company and close loans in the office. I have been doing this for two years and am very familiar with the closing documents. I have been taking a spanish class for about two months now and am familiar with the casual conversation. I really want to learn a loan package in Spanish. I am looking for someone who knows the loan documents very well and who knows Spanish and English very well. I am in the Memphis, Tennessee area and would like to set up some kind of tutoring as soon as possible. Any suggestions? Thanks

Reply by OnTheGoInFla on 10/14/05 9:48am
Msg #70459

Well, If you were in SOuth Florida the problem would be finding someone that spoke English very well. Good Luck.

Reply by TnNotary on 10/14/05 9:55am
Msg #70462

I am in Knoxville and I have had only 2 Spanish speaking borrowers in the 4 years of doing closings. Even though I am supposed to be bilingual I had a difficult time translating some of the docs. I would look up the name of each doc that needs explanation for starters and keep up with the Spanish classes. I keep a copy of this handy. Good luck.

Reply by Pre-Closing Title Assurance and Escrow, Inc. on 10/14/05 10:01am
Msg #70465

Thanks- Memphis is overflowing with Spanish speaking clients and I have real estate agents and brokers begging me to hurry up and learn. Was there an attachment with that posting (of something that you keep a copy of handy)?

Reply by TnNotary on 10/14/05 10:07am
Msg #70469

no, but if you can give me your email I will send you a copy.

Reply by Pre-Closing Title Assurance and Escrow, Inc. on 10/14/05 10:59am
Msg #70488

[e-mail address]

Reply by Charles_CA on 10/14/05 10:46am
Msg #70480

2 mos of classes does not a Spanish speaker make