Notary Rotary
New in Texas
Notary Discussion History

New in Texas
Go Back to September, 2005 Index

Posted by Stacey Kett on 9/9/05 2:12pm
Msg #64398

New in Texas

I am new to signings in Texas and am finding it is a lot harder to get work here then in Florida. Does anyone in Texas have any advice for me? I have tried contacting the title companies, but am really not quite sure on how to handle that. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.......stacey : )

Reply by Clay Mason on 9/9/05 9:34pm
Msg #64484

Hi Stacey. Where are you located in Texas?

Reply by Sandra Beck on 9/10/05 4:08pm
Msg #64580

Stacey is my daughter. She worked for me in Florida (where there are plenty of signings) but since she has been commissioned in TX the signings are few and far between. I know Texas is a different animal...escrow, etc. but there must be business there. We have been trying to speak with some experienced TX notaries so that she can find out if there is a 'secret' to TX closings. Are you in TX?

Reply by Stacey Kett on 9/10/05 6:06pm
Msg #64592

I am in Katy, just outside of Houston.

Reply by Clay Mason on 9/10/05 8:25pm
Msg #64606

I'm in Texas and may be able to help. Please email me.

Reply by BrendaTX on 9/11/05 2:43am
Msg #64644

Hello Stacey,

Clay never responds to my posts. I am not sure how I feel about that...oh, but yet again, I digress...I cannot seem to remember that all posts are not designed to be all about me.

Send me an email and tell me about yourself...but in the interim, some Texas info.