Notary Rotary
ditech loan
Notary Discussion History

ditech loan
Go Back to September, 2005 Index

Posted by Anonymous on 9/23/05 2:54pm
Msg #67002

ditech loan

I have a Ditech loan and the Deed refers to in the event of foreclosure they want to be notifed. It has a blank area for a recording date, page, book number etc because this is in the event so obviously there are no dates, or pages, book numbers, also it has someones name with a signature line right above where I am to notarize, and the signature line is blank, has not been signed, this is not the borrowers names, I've never done a Ditech loan before and never seen a deed of trust like this, can I notarize with all these blank areas? I don't feel comfortable doing that.

TIA for any input

Reply by Anonymous on 9/23/05 8:11pm
Msg #67036

I really need help on this one!

The Deed of Trust looks like a standard form that they must use all the time, but I'm just really concerned that some pages of it are not completly filled out. Can any of you oldies help me out I would really appreciate it, the signing is for Sunday I'm still considering contacting the ss tonight or tomorrow and canceling, I already called the ss and told them I was not comfortable notarizing the Deed. I have been trying to do research on this and have not come up with anything.

Thanks, Gen

Reply by Anonymous on 9/23/05 8:13pm
Msg #67037

One more thing....

I also talked to the Loan Processor and they said that there was nothing to be concerned about and that this is done all the time.

Reply by Brenda_NC on 9/23/05 8:20pm
Msg #67039

Re: One more thing....

I DO NOT notarize anything that is blank. I must see the person sign the doc before I notarize it. How do you know who is going to sign it? Who's signature would you be notarizing? Are they really the person signing or is someone else signing for them? These are questions you need to ask yourself before notarizing any blank paper.

Reply by Anonymous on 9/23/05 8:25pm
Msg #67040