Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
Complaints of Non-Payment for services rendered.
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to May, 2007 Index

Posted by signit on 5/17/07 12:17pm
Msg #190615

Hi. I am new to your company. I've noticed alot of complaints about notaries not being paid in a timely manner for signings. I wanted to make some suggestions.

1. Payment arrangements can be on a retain based assignments, if notary work for a company with multiple signing request.

2. An Retainer Agreement should be implementated with a Dispute Resolution Clause.

3. If available a ACH account should be use to collect funds via Automatic Clearing House with a bank or ACH company. An ACH agreement should also be used.

4. Check verification with Check Guarantee and Recovery services should be used by the notary to insure payment.

5. Legal Consel to review all agreements between the notary and company.

6. Since the initial transactions between the notary and the company occure online; I suggest notary aquaint themselves with cyber-police type sites such as SquareTrade

It may take more steps to getting the assignment; but will be well worth it.

Reply by hcampersFL on 5/17/07 12:39pm
Msg #190621

I can appreciate that you want to help members here but I have to ask, do you seriously think that all those stipulations will garner anyone business? A company that is asked to follow all those steps will just move on to the next person that can accomadate there needs.

How long have you been a signing agent? SC is an attorney only state how can you work as a signing agent in you home state? If you can work as a signing agent what experience do you have as a signing agent?

Reply by PCasey/CO on 5/17/07 12:41pm
Msg #190623