Notary Rotary
Question regarding SS
Notary Discussion History

Question regarding SS
Go Back to May, 2007 Index

Posted by Lynn1765/FL on 5/6/07 4:07pm
Msg #189095

Question regarding SS

I have rattled my brain, my spouse' brain, my family's brains. I have their answers, now I would like to rattle your brains, please.

I work full time in the clerical field, and I have two neurologically challenged children whose issues routinely interrupt my full time job with calls regarding their behavior in school.

I began receiving calls for ss for morning appointments a week ago, which is GREAT, only problem is there will be further interruption from my full time job.

My question is would I be smart to leave my full time job, to work ss assignments only? This would allow me the flexibility to be available for my children, be more available for assignments, yet I wouldn't have the steady income.

I hope I haven't confused anyone, my brain is ultimately fried trying to make a decision...

Your suggestions, ideas, and advise are most certainly welcome.

Lynn

Reply by Michelle Tomerlin on 5/6/07 4:12pm
Msg #189097

Big question is can you live on lesser monies...

Reply by Lee/AR on 5/6/07 4:19pm
Msg #189101

In a declining market with constant attempts at reducing fees, can you afford it? Your call.

Reply by Margaret_FL on 5/6/07 4:31pm
Msg #189102

There are 61 CNSA with 20 miles of you and 74 within 50 miles of you. That is not very saturated as my area in Jacksonville. There are 500 CSNA with 20 miles of me and 750 within 50 miles. You can not put all your eggs in one basket. You have to diversify and do other things but if your income is not paying the rent, car payment, etc. Then go for it, but these signings can be very last minute most of the time.

Reply by BrendaTx on 5/6/07 4:49pm
Msg #189107

Re: Question regarding SS - those numbers are staggering

Margaret. I cannot even imagine.