Notary Rotary
Pay option
Notary Discussion History

Pay option
Go Back to August, 2009 Index

Posted by Gregory Howard on 8/11/09 8:52pm
Msg #299567

Pay option

I have a question on what everybody is charging for there services. I am new to been an notary and I think I am been used. Thanks for all your help.

Reply by Michelle/AL on 8/11/09 9:04pm
Msg #299569

Let's make it easy. Tell us what you are being paid for your loan closings. I'll be more than willing to tell you if you should raise or lower your fees.

Some signing agents post their fees in their profiles here on NotaryRotary so you may start by checking a few profiles for people in your area. In addition, message thread #33325 is considered the "newbie" thread. I'm pretty sure you'll find several posts about how to arrive at a fair fee to charge.

Personally, I'd rather not post my fees here in the forum. Competition is heating up. If I say I charge $75 for a loan closing then my competition can charge $65 and I stand to lose a customer. If your "gut" is telling you that you are *being* used then you probably are.

Reply by Frenchie/TN on 8/11/09 9:08pm
Msg #299570

I don't usually post negative posts but your grammar is appalling. I don't think anyone on this board could take you seriously as a notary based on your post. FYI it should be "their services", "I am new to being", "I am being used". As a professional person it is most important to speak and write properly.

Reply by MW/VA on 8/11/09 9:33pm
Msg #299573

You might also check a recent post, #299527, "What cheap labor will get you".
Someone new to the business needs to know how to set fees, but they also have to be worth the fee they're charging for their services.

Reply by Karen Barnett on 8/12/09 2:32am
Msg #299581

For a complete loan sigining package I wouldn't accept an asssigment for less then 75.00

Reply by ME/NJ on 8/12/09 5:50am
Msg #299584

75-- cheap labor n/m

Reply by CopperheadVA on 8/12/09 1:05pm
Msg #299611