Notary Rotary
Servicelink
Notary Discussion History

Servicelink
Go Back to December, 2012 Index

Posted by Lavergne Manuel on 12/6/12 8:09am
Msg #445682

Servicelink

I have been working for Servicelink for 11 years and I usually end the year receiving more pay from them and their other companies than anyone else. Now and then I get an email telling me for them to work me full time I have to do this or that. Yesterday I got an email telling me for them to work me full time that they need another fee schedule.

The reason being that they noticed that I am charging $25.00 for e-docs and they are only paying $15.00 for edocs. So I made a new few schedule. I raised my fee $10.00 to $15.00 to replace the $10.00 drop in Print fee.

We've gone through this before. I live in a rural area and as far as I can tell the nearest Signing Agent is 26 miles away east of me, 40 miles north of me and I don't know about South or West but there is no one near. They will get in a bind and start paying my fee again unless they can find some Rookie who will work for a lower fee and then realize they are not making any money.

This has happened several times in the past and they have always started using me again.

Reply by C. Rivera Chicago Notary Services on 12/6/12 8:48am
Msg #445684

if you want to know if they are making any money...

check out whats on the final Hud...then do your fee adjustments if you must.

But I suggest you stick to YOUR original fee.

If you are that rural, they will pay you. Don't worry about a rookie taking on lower paying jobs. This will eventually happen, that's a reality. BUT, it won't last long, trust me when I say this.

I've been in this business for 5 years. In an area, that is NOW very saturated with NSA's. The one thing I have up on my competition, is very simple. I pick up the phone!