New to Notary
Notary Discussion History

New to Notary
Go Back to November, 2012 Index

Posted by Wennifer Beard on 11/7/12 12:59pm
Msg #442521

New to Notary

Hello All,

I'm just starting out in the notary business and I wanted to know if you guys had any tips or advise on how to get my business up and running. I'm in Riverside, CA. Also do you advise that I take the signing agent training? Thanks in advance for your responses.

Reply by CopperheadVA on 11/7/12 1:04pm
Msg #442522

Lately this question seems to be asked on a daily basis - see Msg #442261 from yesterday.

Reply by CopperheadVA on 11/7/12 1:04pm
Msg #442523

oops - it was from 2 days ago n/m

Reply by Wennifer Beard on 11/7/12 1:27pm
Msg #442528

Re: oops - it was from 2 days ago

Thanks

Reply by NVLSlady/VA on 11/7/12 1:08pm
Msg #442524

Hello. Yes, you'll find PLENTY of tips & advice here -and then some Smile
Just use the Orange 'Search' button ("newbie") and you'll find out more than you probably want to know! As for training, notaries doing GNW (general notary work) will not need; study your state notary handbook for that.

If you're deciding to dub yourself a notary signing agent (NSA) as so MANY of your peers before you have done, YES YES YES take the signing agent training! I can tell you, you will have formidable forces to reckon with in the lovely state of CA.

Welcome. May your inquiries be well-researched in advance and your answers fruitful . . .

Reply by Wennifer Beard on 11/7/12 1:28pm
Msg #442529

Thanks for the advise. You are right there is a lot of info on this site.

Reply by Joan Bergstrom on 11/7/12 10:10pm
Msg #442578

We have 159,500 notaries in CA for 37 million people

If you are not working on a regular basis as a loan-signer in CA you are just not marketing
yourself correctly.

You don't hear notaries on this website (CA only) complain they are not busy; the phone is ringing off the hook.