Notary Rotary
Thanks to all those that posted about Lockerz boxes
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to November, 2012 Index

Posted by Jessica Ward on 11/27/12 9:04pm
Msg #444826

I've been wrestling with terrible shoulder pain for almost 12 months, to the point that I have a surgeon eager to cut on it, but nothing appears to be wrong with it.

I've been using a briefcase like you'd use for a laptop computer, and I finally got myself an early Christmas present and got a Lockerz box with wheels and a handle.

Here's hoping this helps with the shoulder.

By the way, Office Depot had a pretty good deal on them. I got the smaller of the legal sized boxes with wheels (I want to still be able to lift the blasted thing).

Reply by CopperheadVA on 11/27/12 9:18pm
Msg #444831

<< I've been wrestling with terrible shoulder pain for almost 12 months >>

I find this very interesting - I have had neck pain and shoulder pain on my writing arm side for about 1 -2 years. I had blamed it on an injury I experienced in 2004 but after physical therapy earlier this year I had an epiphany and realized that I was experiencing my current body pain because of my posture - standing posture and sitting posture. I realized that I spent a great deal of time hunched over docs, completing my notary certificates. I am now making a conscious effort to keep my back erect while working up a package or completing a loan signing. While driving, I try to keep my back erect with my shoulder blades touching the front of the seat.

I no longer go to physical therapy but I continue to do the strengthening exercises. I wonder how many other notary signing agents are experiencing back/neck/shoulder/arm pain?

Reply by Jessica Ward on 11/27/12 9:57pm
Msg #444833

For me the pain is opposite my writing arm, but I do notice I lean on it when I have "desk time" at my own desk.

Also, I often carry that briefcase by the shoulder strap which I think is a big part of it.