Notary Rotary
What Color is Your Parachute?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2013 Index

Posted by 101livescan on 4/7/13 7:08pm
Msg #464868

I am probably dating myself. I loved these books. These got me through so many passages of my career.

I began to understand the job market, as I graduated from college, wondering why the job "of my dreams" ended up being such a nightmare and trying to seek out the perfect job. Well, there is no perfect job, but at least this guide helped me to understand how to get on the path of finding the near-perfect job my personality and skills sets were more suited to.

As I read this board lately, I'm beginning to realize that many notaries in our industry are sitting around waiting for the phone to ring. And, they are repeatedly dismally disappointed to learn that most of the offers they are receiving are crappy, low, not worth responding to.

So, what is your plan of action? How about making things happen for yourself, instead of lying in wait for the wolf to show up at your door with his big long teeth to devour you/most of your income.

We need a huge movement here. I'd like to know how people think they can bring about change and improve their bottom line. Honestly, if all I were receiving were $50 calls, I'd go to school and become an electrician, auto mechanic, veterinarian, DDS, do something that doesn't require house calls after 5pm in the dark and in the middle of nowhere with faxbacks.

I think a lot of people are stuck and think these are the only calls they can get. Is there something you can do to improve your profile on this board, some marketing you can get done, contacts you can make that can get you UNSTUCK!