What would you like to see built?
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2013 Index

Posted by Aaron King on 4/17/13 6:11pm
Msg #466109

Hello,

I'm a software developer (as well as a notary) and I want to build some mobile and/or web apps specifically for notary signing agents.

What would you all like to see built? Something to make accounting and accounts receivable easier? Something to show all of your closings on a map? Maybe a public profile where you can advertise your services?

I want to hear your ideas of anything that would make your jobs and lives easier as notaries.

Thanks!
Aaron

Reply by VT_Syrup on 4/17/13 6:17pm
Msg #466112

How about an acknowledgement builder for states that use language like his/her/their in certificates? A box to fill in each name, the state and county, and if only one signer, the gender. I've been trying to set up a Microsoft Word template, but they sure make it hard to edit templates.

Reply by Aaron King on 4/17/13 8:43pm
Msg #466148

Hmm.. I think you're right that this should be possible with Word, or maybe a PDF template. I'll take a look and see what I can find.

Reply by Notarycat/CA on 4/19/13 7:44pm
Msg #466395

I make my own acknowledgements and jurats in MS Word. I copied the current working, made a nice little frame, and typed in my name. I leave the county blank, date blank, and long space for names. On the bottom, I put a line for document name and a line for loan number. I carry blanks in my bag, but also keep on my computer so I can type in the fields and they look nice. No template required, just some basic skills.

Reply by ToniK on 4/17/13 6:31pm
Msg #466121