Join  |  Login  |   Cart    

Notary Rotary
When to take the leap away from my full time job...
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to April, 2013 Index

Posted by TamaraCA on 4/13/13 12:45pm
Msg #465540

I would love some advice from those of you who have taken a leap of faith and quit their full time day jobs to become full time NSA's. I work full time as a corporate event coordinator/catering getting paid a rediculous hourly wage and am not happy doing it any longer.

I am keeping track of the notary calls I am having to turn down due to being unavailable Monday through Friday during the day. But, I am not receiving enough calls just yet to help me make up that lost income. I am in the process of signing up with some of the bigger companies like SL and I have an 'in' with a large title company in my town. I am marketing to the lists of companies provided here on NR. Even my marketing time is limited due to my employment situation. I would love to do this full time. I enjoy it so much and I would like to make a better income than I am making now.

Reply by Notarysigner on 4/13/13 12:59pm
Msg #465541

BETTER YET! I just finished my taxes. I grossed $23,479.00 last year and I've been a NSA for six years. If you made more then this on your Job, keep it.

I've heard of NSA making six figures but I don't know anyone who has.

JMO Good luck with your decision.

Reply by Notarysigner on 4/13/13 2:25pm
Msg #465550

Just re-read my post and I should add that is not

my only source of income. I have a pension, SS Plus the boss of my house is a full-time middle school teacher. LOL

Reply by HSH/WA on 4/13/13 1:02pm
Msg #465542

Re: NSA is a very up/down business. I'd hate to

rely on it for steady income.

Reply by JanetK_CA on 4/13/13 1:09pm
Msg #465545

Very true.