Notary Rotary
Saved again through Signing Central!
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to August, 2013 Index

Posted by Tudi/CA on 8/15/13 6:24pm
Msg #480637

Signing Central is worth it's weight in gold! I am so glad that Notary Rotary allows notaries to post what they want, without censorship (like some of the other notary sites). To me, the lack of censorship is what makes Notary Rotary so valuable to notaries. It's like the comedian Joan Rivers act "Can we TALK???" Today, I got a call from a company I've never done business with before. They were nice on the phone and offered me $100. for the signing. The caller said they got my name off of the Coffee Site. If you look at the coffee site, there aren't any comments about this company. But if you look at Notary Rotary's Signing Central, there are around 6-8 complaints in recent months regarding payment issues with subsequent one star ratings. I especially liked the comment which read "Run like your hair is on fire from this company!". Thankfully, I went to Notary Rotary's Signing Central FIRST to look up this company and get the "411" on the company. I was able to ONCE AGAIN dodge a deadbeat!

Reply by Debbie Dunham on 8/16/13 1:11am
Msg #480675

I've seen several comments similar to yours where you get a call for an assignment then check Signing Central for feedback on the company calling you. How is this process done? Do you accept the assignment, then check SC, then call them back to cancel if the reviews are unfavorable, or do you put them on hold so that you can check SC before you accept the assignment? Just wondering as I am a newbie trying to understand how it all works! Smile

Reply by CopperheadVA on 8/16/13 6:54am
Msg #480676

<< Do you accept the assignment, then check SC, then call them back to cancel if the reviews are unfavorable, >>

Yes.

Reply by 101livescan on 8/16/13 7:55am
Msg #480679