Notary Rotary
phones
Notary Discussion History

phones
Go Back to August, 2013 Index

Posted by Rosegirl/ca on 8/14/13 11:11am
Msg #480445

phones

I am going to be upgrading my phone and trying to decide between the iphone 5 or new 5s thats coming next month vs Galaxy 4. Anyone think one is better than the other in regards to the Notary business?

Reply by Yoli/CA on 8/14/13 11:16am
Msg #480446

I have the Galaxy 4 and love it! n/m

Reply by SharpMind on 8/14/13 12:14pm
Msg #480460

Whether iPhone or Galaxy, it is a personal choice that matters depending on how you will use your phone. I am not an expert at Galaxy but I looked into it when I upgraded to an iPhone 5 this year. If you decide to go with an iPhone, wait until 5s (or whatever version is coming out next month). Here are some considerations:

SIZE: Since I use my phone for business and some personal use, I preferred something smaller. It would be really nice to have that big screen for watch videos, but I carry a small purse that fits into my notary business bag. Plus, I sometimes need my phone to fit into a pocket.

RELAIBILITY: I like "reliability". I don't want to hassle with computer applications/software. The iPhone's apps and connectivity with my Outlook has been outstanding over the years.

CUSTOMIZABILITY: I like all the apps available for Apple products. I realize more apps are being developed for the Galaxy but Apple was the industry leader.

EASE OF ACCESS OF PURCHASES: I like how Apple stores my downloads, so if I lose my phone, I don't have to re-buy all the songs/apps that I have already purchased.

UPGRADES: When Apple provides new features, you are able to download them as long as your phone has the proper hardware.

STORAGE SIZE: I would buy the larger size (36G?) if you plan on taking videos of your family. I currently have the 16G which forces me to just sync with my computer more often.... It forces me to clean up my photos. The Galaxy has a slot for external memory storage.