Dos and don'ts for a newbie
Notary Discussion History

Go Back to January, 2013 Index

Posted by Deborah Genoway on 1/23/13 4:58pm
Msg #451760

Hi ya'll!

I am new to the whole mobile notary thing. Recently quit my job and am school full-time. I had two places call me this morning, by the time I called them back, about 6 hours later, the job was filled. Is that normal? I am not new to being a notary, just not so much on a larger scale. I have my TIN, so got that done. Are any of the classes out there worth there weight? Is there anything anyone might suggest for me as far as dos and don'ts? Any help appreciated.

Debbie

Reply by CarolF/NC on 1/23/13 5:12pm
Msg #451765

Check Your Personal Messages from the Home Screen n/m

Reply by CarolF/NC on 1/23/13 5:13pm
Msg #451766

Don't Hurt the Newbie. I will help her:)

and send her back here when she is ready. lol

Reply by Kenny Services - Dawn on 1/23/13 7:44pm
Msg #451792

Re: Don't Hurt the Newbie. I will help her:)

I applaud you Carol. You are a role model, wish others will follow your lead! Not that my opinion means anything, lol..but I am proud of you :-)

Reply by CarolF/NC on 1/23/13 5:39pm
Msg #451771

Deborah if You don't Know how to get your messages

just go to the home screen where it says messages and if you still have trouble click on my blue linked name and call me.

Reply by Michelle/AL on 1/23/13 5:15pm
Msg #451767

Yes. What you experienced is normal. Generally speaking if you don't answer your phone, schedulers will immediately call the next notary on their list. Once you've worked for a company for awhile and you've proven yourself to them they will wait for you to call back.